About ILDS & CDA


International League of Dermatological Societies

The International League of Dermatological Societies (ILDS) is a non-governmental organization in official relations with the World Health Organization. It was formed to:

  • Stimulate the cooperation of societies of dermatology and societies interested in all fields of cutaneous medicine and biology throughout the world;
  • Encourage the worldwide advancement of dermatological education, care and sciences;
  • Promote personal and professional relations among the dermatologists of the world;
  • Represent dermatology in commissions and international health organizations; and
  • Organize a World Congress of Dermatology every four years.

ILDS Board

  • President Wolfram Sterry
  • Secretary-General Yoshiki Miyachi
  • Treasurer Mary E. Maloney

ILDS Board of Directors

  • Jean L. Bolognia
  • Francisco Camacho-Martinez
  • Hee Chul Eun
  • Christopher E. M. Griffiths
  • Roderick J. Hay
  • Chung-Hong Hu
  • Hemangi R. Jerajani
  • Abdul-Ghani Kibbi
  • Harvey Lui
  • Jorge Ocampo-Candiani
  • David M. Pariser
  • Marcia Ramos-e-Silva
  • Jean-Hilaire Saurat
  • Jerry Shapiro
  • Xuejun Zhang

ILDS Chief Administrative Officer

  • Eve Arnold

View the List of ILDS Member Societies Here.



Canadian Dermatology Association

The Canadian Dermatology Association (CDA), founded in 1925, represents Canadian dermatologists. The association exists to advance the science and art of medicine and surgery related to the care of the skin, hair and nails; provide continuing professional development for its members; support and advance patient care; provide public education on sun protection and other aspects of skin health; and promote a lifetime of healthier skin, hair and nails.

CDA Board of Directors

The Canadian Dermatology Association is governed by a board of dermatologists elected by the CDA membership and two dermatology resident representatives appointed by the CDA Residents and Fellows Society.

  • President  David Zloty
  • Past President  Richard Langley
  • President-Elect  Vince Bertucci
  • Vice President  Mariusz Sapijaszko
  • Secretary  Evert Tuyp
  • Treasurer  Victoria Taraska
  • CEO  Chantal Courchesne